Invite from Cathy Cassidy

Coventry kid Cathy Cassidy invites you all to her talk at Sidney Stringer:

Hello Coventry Kids,

I am so excited to be back in my old home town of Coventry to take part in the Coventry Literally Festival… how cool? I’ll be in the middle of a book tour, talking about my brand new book Coco Caramel, and it’s brilliant to be able to be a part of the book festival too!

 My event will be on Tuesday 11th June at Sidney Stringer Academy, Primrose Hill St, Coventry CV1 5LY, between 10-11.45am, and anyone aged 9-13 is welcome! The event is free but places are limited so PLEASE BOOK via www.literallycoventry2013.eventbrite.co.uk

I’ll be talking about how I got started in writing and how I work now, about where ideas come from and how characters and stories are developed. I’ve even got a quiz so you can see which character in my Chocolate Box series YOU’RE most like… and there’s an amazing competition to tell you about, too! There’ll be time for you to ask questions, and books to buy and have signed and personalised too, of course.

I hope that some of you will be able to come along and make my visit to Coventry special. Will readers from my lovely old schools, Our Lady’s and Bishop Ullathorne, make it along? Or from St John Vianney, Finham Park, Ernesford Grange or Frederick Bird schools where I have done school visits in the past and met the most amazing kids? Or perhaps even Foxford or Henry VIII where I did teaching practice, long ago, when I was training to be an art teacher – or Bablake, my Dad’s much-loved old school? Maybe Cardinal Newman, Cardinal Wiseman, Barr’s Hill, Lyng Hall, Stoke Park, Westwood, Coundon Court or St Joseph’s Convent? If you live in or near Coventry, I’d love to meet you… come and find out how another ‘Coventry kid’ made her writing dreams come true!

Keep smiling, keep reading – and follow your dreams!

Cathy Cassidy

xxx

 www.cathycassidy.com

Cathy Cassidy is the bestselling author of the Chocolate Box Girls series, the Diazy Star books and stand-alone titles such as Gingersnaps, Angel Cake, Indigo Blue, Scarlett and Sundae Girl, a winner of the Coventry Children’s Book Award.

Leave a Reply

