Introducing Literally’s teacher supporter Suzanne Hughes

Let me start by saying how excited I was to be involved with the start of Coventry’s literally festival and how delighted I am to be involved again this year. I am passionate about reading and always have been. As a child I remember loving my sister reading “The Tiger That came to Tea” and enjoying it every night! My taste has changed slightly, although as a y6 teacher, I still love children’s literature – particularly Anthony Horowitz and Michael Morpurgo, I now have become more interested in the classics, especially Jane Austen. 

As said earlier, I am a year 6 teacher, and an assistant head at a lovely Coventry school. I am extremely lucky to be in a position that I love my job, and never wake up dreading the challenges that lie ahead. The fact that I can combine my love for children’s literature with my work is truly an added bonus. In addition to reading, I love outdoor pursuits and unashamedly, will plug Dol Y Moch – for giving children (and teachers) in Coventry such a great opportunity to enjoy the great outdoors and take measured risks. I am also very lucky to have a beautiful 16 yr old son, and an inspiring sister with 3 beautiful sons in Coventry – which in my spare time, I love to spend time with!   

Suzanne Hughes

Assistant Head St Thomas More

Leave a Reply

