Introducing Literally’s Tracy Lynch

As a fulltime working mum of two great teenage girls, like most people I went to and from work each day, and although I always saw myself as community spirited. I never looked at what was really happening on my doorstep. Take it from me – it is worth looking!

My previous role before being seconded as a Business Connector was as the Retail Support manager for Greggs. In the 18yrs I have worked for Greggs I have moved from a 16hr shop girl, through the ranks to be part of the senior retail management team. In all the years I have worked for Greggs I have always been involved in their charity and community work, but this secondment has opened my eyes, and my mind to how relatively easy and how much more businesses can do to help.

In May 2012 I took up the role of Business Connector in Coventry for 12 months.  Coventry has lots of great people doing lots of great things, to encourage enterprise, enhance education, create great communities and inspire the youth. What they all need is more funding but that doesn’t always mean money.

With a city full of businesses ranging from banking to engineering and everything in between, we should have all the resources we need to help keep these projects going and then benefit from their success.

I came across Coventry Literally within my first month on secondment and was blown away by its concept and the commitment of the team.

I have now become involved and hope to be able to get business support and also to open up some unusual venues for this year’s event.

Leave a Reply

